Arthur Carhart National Wilderness Training Center Logo: Wolf howling at moon


Carhart staff

Left to right: James Sippel, Andrea Gehrke, Tim Devine, Holly Metzger, Janice Engle, Elaine Poser, Ken Straley, Sue MacDonald

We are a group of people committed to the power of the promise of the Wilderness Act and to those within and outside the federal government who strive to keep that promise. There is one National Wilderness Preservation System. There are four agencies that manage it. We believe it makes sense to work across Department and agency boundaries to develop comprehensive, interagency solutions to wilderness stewardship issues that directly meet the needs of the field.

Andrea Gehrke, Director, (406) 243-4654

James Sippel, Bureau of Land Management Representative, (406) 243-4625

Michelle Reilly, Fish and Wildlife Service Representative

Ken Straley, Forest Service Representative, (406) 243-4630

Tim Devine, National Park Service Representative, (406) 243-4612

Sue McDonald, Wilderness Interpretation & Outreach Specialist, (406) 243-4653

Elaine Poser, Budget Administrator, (406) 243-4644

Holly Metzger, Support Services Specialist, (406) 243-4682

Lisa Ronald, Wilderness Connect Communications Program Director (partner), 406-396-3607

BLM logo FWS logo FS logo NPS logo
Arthur Carhart National Wilderness Training Center
32 Campus Drive #3168
Missoula, MT 59812-3168
Phone: 406-243-4682